Home Page


The children in the Nursery and our Reception Classes follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum which is based upon the following 7 areas of learning which is then further split into 2 or 3 areas under each.


1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development

- Making Relationships

- Self confidence and self awareness

- Managing feelings and behaviour 

2. Communication and Language

- Listening and attention




3. Physical Development  

- Moving and Handling

- Health and self-care

4. Mathematics

 - Number

-Shape, space and measure 


5. Literacy 

- Reading

- Writing 


6. Understanding the World

- People and the communities

- The World

- Technology 


7. Expressive Arts and Design

- Exploring and using media and materials

- Being imaginative 


Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)

The children in Years 1 and 2 (Key Stage 1) follow the National Curriculum which contains the following subjects: English, Mathematics, Science, ICT, History, Geography, Art, Design Technology, P.E and Music.


All children in the Early Years Foundation Stage and KS1 follow the school’s schemes of work for Religious Education and Personal, Social and Health Education. We use the scheme 'Letters and Sounds 'to support the teaching of phonics across the school. 


For more information please see our curriculum overviews by class. These can be found by following the Parent link. Year group curriculum overviews can be viewed below: 

Follow the links below for further information about key objectives in Numeracy, Literacy and Science. 

Literacy – Coverage of Genres