Home Page

EYFS General



Early Years Foundation Stage is made up of 2 Nursery sessions (am and pm) and 2 Reception classes.  


EYFS follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum called 'Development Matters' which is based upon the following 7 areas of learning which is then further split into 2 or 3 areas under each.


The three Prime Areas of the Foundation stage are:

 - Personal, Social and Emotional Development
 - Communication and Language

 - Physical Development  


The four Specific Areas of the Foundation stage are:
 - Mathematics

 - Literacy 

 - Understanding the World

 - Expressive Arts and Design


All of these areas are covered within the planning. The curriculum map gives an overview of what objectives the children will be learning.