Scroll to content
Hillside Infant School

Hillside Infant School

Interactive Bar

KS1 General

Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)

The children in Years 1 and 2 (Key Stage 1) follow the National Curriculum which contains the following subjects: English, Mathematics, Science, ICT, History, Geography, Art, Design Technology, P.E and Music.


All children in the Early Years Foundation Stage and KS1 follow the school’s schemes of work for Religious Education and Personal, Social and Health Education. We use the scheme 'Letters and Sounds 'to support the teaching of phonics across the school. 


For more information please see our curriculum overviews by class. These can be found by following the Parent link. Year group curriculum overviews can be viewed below: